ID: HMG 501498-
Komponist: HAENDEL,G.F.
VÖ Datum: 2013-06-14
Label: Harmonia Mundi Gold
Typ: CD
Anzahl CDs: 2
Code: 0
Preis: 15,50 EUR   (exkl. MwST.: 12,92)
CD 1
Messiah Oratorio (Dublin, 1742)
1. PART ISinfonia 3'01
2. Recitative Comfort ye, my people, saith your God 3'10
3. Air Every valley shall be exalted 3'18
4. Chorus And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed 2'40
5. Recitative Thus saith the Lord of Hosts 1'39
6. Air But who may abide the day of His coming? 4'37
7. Chorus And He shall purify the sons of Levi 2'16
8. Recitative Behold, a virgin shall conceive
Air O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion
Chorus O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion 5'56
9. Recitative For behold, darkness shall cover the earth
Air The people that walked in darkness 5'42
10. Chorus For unto us a child is born 3'38
11. Pastoral Symphony 2'54
12. Recitative There were shepherds abiding in the field and lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them and the angel said unto them: Fear not
Chorus Glory to God in the highest 3'08
13. Air Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion 4'25
14. Recitative Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened
Air He shall feed His flock like a shepherd 5'59
15. Chorus His yoke is easy, and His burthen is light 2'17
16. PART II Chorus Behold the lamb of God 2'19
17. Air He was despised and rejected of men 11'06
18. Chorus Surely He hath borne our griefs - All we like sheep have gone astray 7'18

CD 2
1. Recitative All they that see Him laugh Him to scorn
Chorus He trusted in God that He would deliver Him 2'54
2. Recitative Thy rebuke hath broken his heart
Air Behold and see if there be any sorrow
Recitative He was cut off out of the land of the living 3'55
3. Air But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell 2'30
4. Chorus Lift up your heads, O ye gates 2'43
5. Recitative Unto which of the angels said He at any time
Chorus Let all the angels of God worship Him 1'37
6. Air Thou art gone up on high 3'04
7. Chorus The Lord gave the world 1'14
8. Air How beautiful are the feet of them 2'32
9. Chorus Their sound is gone out into all lands 1'15
10. Air Why do the nations so furiously rage together 2'40
11. Chorus Let us break their bonds asunder 1'43
12. Recitative He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn
Air Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron 2'12
13. Chorus Hallelujah! 3'20
14. PART III Air I know that my redeemer liveth 6'11
15. Chorus Since by man came death 2'14
16. Recitative Behold, I tell you a mystery
Air The trumpet shall sound 9'17
17. Recitative Then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written
Duet O Death, where is thy sting?
Chorus But thanks be to God who giveth us the victory 3'30
18. Air If God be for us, who can be against us? 4'51
19. Chorus Worthy is the Lamb that was slain 3'28
20. Chorus Amen 3'18

Wiederveröffentlichungen der HM Gold-Serie finden Sie hier im Überblick


< Zurück